at the touch of love, everyone becomes a poet. .

First-Born

Some people would say that you never existed
That I was in no way far
Enough along to feel like
I do
But damn it
That just not true
You where someone to me
As so as I found
I was a mommy to be
But now I’m not any more because your gone
Lost to me forever
For reason unexplained
I will never get to
Hold you
Or see you smile
I
Never even had the opportunity
To give you a name
But
Im told that everything happens for a reason
And that for you to be taken
From
Is just Gods way of preparing me for something
Better
But what could
Have been better then my first born?
Even though I never got
To meet you
Mommy loves you.

Comments on: "First-Born" (2)

  1. No one can understand what a woman goes through when this happens. This write sort of brings us into your world.

  2. vanessa h said:

    this made me cry, and tonys right unless you go through this you dont know how this feels and who every said it was to early for you to feel how your feeling obviously has never been pregnant! love you though

Leave a comment